archdiocese of Seville, Spain

Founded as a diocese in the 3rd century; elevated to an archdiocese in the 4th century. Suffragan dioceses include

  • Cádiz y Ceuta
  • Córdoba
  • Huelva
  • Islas Canarias (Canary Islands)
  • Jerez de la Frontera
  • San Cristóbal de La Laguna o Tenerife

Notable bishops include

  • Blessed Marcelo Spínola y Maestre
  • Saint Isidore of Seville
  • Saint Laurian of Seville
  • Saint Leander of Seville
Published in: on 11 February 2007 at 12:11 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

%d bloggers like this: